Ready 2 Right

Words Are all I have…

I know you are inside me

A-baby-fetus-emerges-from-blood-clots-in-this-powerful-painting-by-Shann-Larsson

I dread you the most

You fluid red ghost

Every month I greet you with camouflaged grief

At times you are long sometimes too brief

Every month I try

Though I often feel dry

You make me smell of deceased passion

Your deeper intent I yet cannot ration…

Tell me your secret and I will confide

I know I can feel you throbbing inside

By The Closet Poet

Inspired by NaPoWriMo’s Prompt for Day 17 – Greeting!

Single Post Navigation

4 thoughts on “I know you are inside me

  1. Wow!!! It has an underlying meaning to it. Very well written!

  2. Well resonating greeting.

The Closet Poet appreciates feedback...

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

